AEW Double Or Nothing 2020

AEW Double Or Nothing 2020 Live: This year’s Double or Nothing event marks the one-year anniversary of AEW’s first show. And while it was originally scheduled for Las Vegas like last year, the current global pandemic has shifted the show to Daily’s Place in Jacksonville. The main card starts at 8 p.m. EST.

All Elite Wrestling has another PPV headed your way this Saturday, May 23. Double or Nothing is the title of the event, and it is the second time AEW has used this name, with the first being the company’s premiere event in 2019. There are three title matches on the line–one of which is brand-new for the company. Check out the full match card and how to watch below.

Originally, the event was supposed to take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Paradise, Nevada. However, because of the COVID-19 pandemic, Double or Nothing will now take place at an undisclosed location. Depending on where you live on the globe, you’ll be able to watch the show in the evening, morning, or in the middle of the night–sorry UK.

Double or Nothing start time:
5 PM PT
7 PM CT
8 PM ET
1 AM BST (May 24)
10 AM AEST (May 24)
There will also be a pre-show for Double or Nothing called the Buy In which will air one hour prior to the main card. If you want to watch the PPV, you’ll have to order it from B/R Live (US and Canada only) or Fite TV, depending on where you live in the world. The price for the show is $50 USD–it will differ depending on region.

Match card:
Private Party vs. Best Friends (Buy In Pre-show)
MJF vs. Jungle Boy
Dustin Rhodes vs. Shawn Spears
Dr. Britt Baker vs. Kris Statlander
Stadium Stampede – The Inner Circle vs. The Elite
Casino Ladder Match (AEW Championship Title Shot)
Cody vs. Lance Archer (TNT Championship)
Nyla Rose (c) vs. Hikaru Shida (AEW Women’s Championship)
Jon Moxley (c) vs. Brodie Lee (AEW Championship)
As for the card, there is currently one match on the Buy In and eight matches on the main card. Double or Nothing will also be the debut of the TNT Championship, which is happening after a long tournament on Dynamite which will see Cody face Lance Archer for the title. There should be a few more matches added after the May 20 episode of AEW Dynamite on TNT. Check out the card above, and more matches will be added as they are booked.

If you want to dive deeper into the weird world of wrestling, check out GameSpot’s weekly podcast Wrestle Buddies. Each week, Mat Elfring and Chris E. Hayner talks about the funner things within wrestling, from silly gimmicks to their favorite PPVs. Also, they occasionally interview wrestlers. New episodes arrive every Thursday, and you can check it out on Spotify, Stitcher, and Apple Podcasts.

Leave a Comment